Bruce Springsteen postpones tour due to health issues

The legendary singer and guitarst Bruce Springsteen (73) already toured across Europe and was currently playing across the United States but was forced to postpone many dates due to health issues. The musician announced that in an statament saying that he is being treated for symptoms of peptic ulcer disease.

His medical advisors told him that he should rest for the rest of September before coming back on the road again.

Read the complete Bruce Springsteen statement about the next tour dates being postponed:
“Over here on E Street, we’re heartbroken to have to postpone these shows. First, apologies to our fabulous Philly fans who we missed a few weeks ago. We’ll be back to pick these shows up and then some. Thank you for your understanding and support. We’ve been having a blast at our US shows and we’re looking forward to more great times. We’ll be back soon. Love and God bless all,” Bruce Springsteen said.

The official statement also said: “Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band have postponed all performances currently scheduled for September 2023, beginning with tomorrow’s show scheduled for the JMA Wireless Dome in Syracuse, NY. Mr. Springsteen is being treated for symptoms of peptic ulcer disease and the decision of his medical advisors is that he should postpone the remainder of his September shows,” the statement said.

Next concerts scheduled:
3 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
6 – Edmonton, AB – Rogers Place
8 – Calgary, AB – Scotiabank Saddledome
10 – Winnipeg, MB – Canada Life Centre
14 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
16 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
18 – Ottawa, ON – Canadian Tire Centre
20 – Montreal, QC – Centre Bell
30 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center
4 – Inglewood, CA – Kia Forum
6 – Inglewood, CA – Kia Forum
8 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
The E Street Band’s members are: Roy Bittan (Piano, synthesizer), Nils Lofgren (Guitar), Patti Scialfa, (Guitar, vocals), Garry Tallent (Bass), Steven Van Zandt (Guitar), Max Weinberg (Drums), Soozie Tyrell (Violin, guitar), Jake Clemons (Saxophone) and Charlie Giordano (Keyboards).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *